SGV Foundation holds annual meeting for FY 2012-2013

The SGV Foundation’s Board of Trustees, Committee members and Administration held their annual meeting on 23 November 2012 at the SGV Museum in Shang Grand Tower. Vice-Chairman and Executive Vice President J. Carlitos G. Cruz presided the meeting on behalf of Chairman and President Cirilo P. Noel.

Corporate Secretary Emmanuel C. Alcantara, Treasurer Erlinda T. Villanueva, Assistant Treasurer Virginia T. Obcena complete the Board of Trustees along with members Roberto Jose L. Castillo, Roberto F. De Ocampo, Grace Glory Go, Milwida M. Guevara, Kasigod V. Jamias, Rodolfo F. Jeturian, Guillermo D. Luchangco, Gemilo J. San Pedro, Wilson P. Tan, Oscar S. Reyes and Serafin U. Salvador Jr.

The Projects Committee is chaired by Cynthia A. Manlapig and is composed of the Project Advisory Group heads — J. Carlitos G. Cruz for Accounting, Management, and Related Fields; Winston A. Chan for Information and Communication Technology; Wilson P. Tan for Institutional Development; and Ramon D. Dizon for Vocational Training — with the newly declared Executive Director Maria Luz V. Balmaceda.

Members Erlinda T. Villanueva, Cynthia A. Manlapig and Virginia T. Obcena form the Investment Committee, which is headed by Wilson P. Tan.

For FY 2012-2013, the SGVF will take part in the Open Technology Incubation Program of the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) and the Philippine Economic Zone Authrotiy (PEZA) by training and mentoring project recipients. Aside from forming new partnerships, the Foundation also aims to further strengthen links with other charitable institutions. The SGVF’s projects and activities intend to increase the awareness and involvement of SGV partners and staff in volunteerism for CSR work.

Copyright 2010-2011 SGV Foundation. All Rights Reserved.