SGV Foundation hold annual meeting for FY 2011-2012

The Board of Trustees, management and Committees of the SGV Foundation held their annual meeting on 25 November, 2011 at the SGV Bayanihan Executive Lounge.

The meeting began with Chairman Cirilo P. Noel calling for a moment of silent prayer for former SGV Managing Partner Rizalino “Roy” S. Navarro who until his passing earlier this year was a member of the Board of Trustees of the SGV Foundation. In his honor, the Foundation turned over to his surviving spouse, Ms. Sally Navarro, donations to the Kapampangan Development Foundation and the Philippine Business for Education Foundation, organizations that the late Mr. Navarro supported.

The Board also welcomed SGV Partners Emmanuel C. Alcantara, and Gemilo J. San Pedro as new members, joining Cirilo P. Noel, J. Carlitos G. Cruz, Erlinda T. Villanueva, Roberto Jose L. Castillo, Roberto F. De Ocampo, Grace Glory Go, Milwida M. Guevara, Kasigod V. Jamias, Rodolfo F. Jeturian, Guillermo D. Luchangco, Wilson P. Tan, Oscar S. Reyes, and Serafin U. Salvador Jr.

The Projects Committee is headed by Chairman Cynthia A. Manlapig with members J. Carlitos G. Cruz as Chairman, Project Advisory Group on Accounting, Management, and Related Fields, Winston A. Chan as Chairman, Project Advisory Group on Information and Communication Technology, Wilson P. Tan as Chairman, Project Advisory Group on Institutional Development, Ramon D. Dizon as Chairman, Project Advisory Group on Vocational Training, and Celia S. Samson, Executive Director.

The Investment Committee is headed by Chairman Wilson P. Tan with members Erlinda T. Villanueva, Cynthia A. Manlapig and Virginia T. Obcena.

For FY 2011-2012, the Foundation will continue working to promote nation-building through various projects. Its primary advocacies will include: Education, through programs that aim to improve Basic and Public educational systems; Institutional Development through the Entrepreneur Of the Year (EOY) program, which will be enhanced by the EOY Academy, a venue that will allow EOY nominees and winners to share knowledge with budding entrepreneurs; and Social Development by continuing projects in support of Gawad Kalinga and the SGV Museum.

Vice-Chairman J. Carlitos G. Cruz also announced the launch of the Foundation’s official website, coinciding with the SGV Foundation’s 45th anniversary.

Copyright 2010-2011 SGV Foundation. All Rights Reserved.