Bounty Fresh president named Entrepreneur Of The Year 2010

Tennyson G. Chen, President of Bounty Fresh Food, Inc. (Bounty Fresh), was named Entrepreneur Of The Year Philippines 2010 in an awards banquet held on 12 October at the Makati Shangri-La Hotel. Mr. Chen was recognized for his outstanding leadership, melding innovation and quality to secure Bounty Fresh Food, Inc.’s position as one of the country’s largest and most reputable food producers. Under Mr. Chen’s steady hand, the company revolutionized the broiler chicken production industry and pioneered many of the systems now being used by the country’s poultry integrators.

He will be the country’s representative to the World Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards in Monte Carlo, Monaco in June 2011. Mr. Chen was also named Master Entrepreneur.

Other category winners were: Gabino M. Abejo, Jr., President and CEO of Abejo Builders Corporation (Young Entrepreneur); Lyndon C. Tan, President of Basic Necessity, Inc., (Agribusiness Entrepreneur); Antonio P. Meloto, Chairman of Gawad Kalinga Community Development Foundation (Social Entrepreneur); Edgar J. Sia II, Chairman and CEO of Mang Inasal Philippines, Inc. (Small Business Entrepreneur); and Esther A. Vibal, President of Vibal Publishing House, Inc. (Woman Entrepreneur).

This year’s theme, Believe, was in recognition of the inspiring dedication, brilliance and dauntless spirit of our Filipino entrepreneurs who believe that through their enterprises they can help uplift the lives of others. Jollibee Foods Corporation President and CEO Tony Tan Caktiong, Entrepreneur Of The Year Philippines 2003 and World Entrepreneur Of The Year 2004 was the guest of honor and keynote speaker.

Copyright 2010-2011 SGV Foundation. All Rights Reserved.